Tags

,

The hard must become habit.
The habit must become easy.
The easy must become beautiful.
~Doug Henning

I am all about making excellence a habit.  If we make it a habit, then we do not have to think about it anymore, it will become automatic.  We need excellence to be automatic and easy.

It takes only a little bit of work to make something a habit.  Only about a month’s worth of time, if that.  A little work of sowing something, and you reap a LIFETIME of benefits from it.  Once it becomes a habit, it is then automatic, and you don’t have to work hard at remembering anymore to do it, it has become a new normal.

My favorite habit is telling people throughout the day how I love and feel about them and what a difference they are making in my life.  I made that automatic so that I will never regret not telling people throughout their lives how I feel.  I will never have that day on their funeral and say to myself, I never told them such and such.  It will never haunt me because I made that a habit, I made it automatic, I made it normal.

What would you like to have automatic in your life?  Try making a list of one thing a month and at the end of the year, you will have twelve things that are now GOOD habits, that are EASY, that are AUTOMATIC, and you don’t need to have extra mental energy to make them happen.  Being a mother, a wife, and my own person, and all the different hats I juggle, anything being easier is awesome!!!  Habits are a gift to myself.

What is your favorite habit?  ❤

